Blocks in Bitcoin Blockchain

Hi Everyone

i was so confused about how the blocks work and Function in Bitcoin blockchain i’ve many questions and i want if someone here has a good knowledge in blockchain to answer my questions ?

:slightly_smiling_face:

1- is the blocks can only contains one transaction or more ?

2- we know that the miners doing calculation through POW ? is it the same calculation of the hash tx ?

3- is the block that is created by a miner doesn’t valide untill it is validated by all the miners in the network ? is that correct ? and how it is considered as a valide block ?

4- is every miner considered as Node in Bitcoin Network ?

No One wants to answer my questions :neutral_face::face_with_raised_eyebrow::thinking: ?

Hi,

Hopefully this video will be useful to you.
This is a starting point but should hopefully clarify a few things.

1 Like

Hey @ansdb,

I am a newbie too so please take all of this with a grain of salt!

1. Blocks can contain more than 1 transaction.

2. My understanding is that miners are spending electricity to essentially guess a number (which is very difficult to guess, much like a lottery) to decide who gets to create the next block; whereas the hash tx is a form of id for the block (a string of transactions).

3. A block is valid after a certain point, on exchanges there is a minimum amount of excepted confirmations before it will be accepted, due to the unlikelihood of it being reversed after the aforementioned point.

4. Miners and nodes are not the same thing at all. Miners are there for cryptographic protection through POW and receive mining rewards and transaction fees from the network as a reward for there efforts and energy spent, whereas nodes are responsible for sharing and amending the entire blockchain in a way that maintains consensus throughout.

I hope this helps! Good luck.

1 Like

thanks a lot @Kakurat for your help i really appreciate it :grinning: :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

You’re welcome! :smile: