C++ Projects for Practice

This is a topic dedicated to fellow students to show and get feedback on their mini projects after they have finished the course. The best experience is a hands-on experience. Any criticism is welcomed here.

1 Like

And here is my first project in C++

Here I have made small notebook program in the console that allow you to create a note, give it ID number and priority level. You can complete/delete the task, you can edit the task, you can review list of tasks.
Please do give any feedback you desire since it is my first mini project.

2 Likes

Did you create all of this with just the knowledge you got from the C++ course in this academy? I am looking through all your code and honestly I feel like after taking this course, i understand maybe 30% of what is going on there at best. I’ve never coded anything before, the only exposure i’ve had to programming of any kind is the javascript and C++ courses in this academy. I’m at that point where i need to try to write something of my own and to be honest i’m pretty lost about how to even start.

I would suggest you try cloning a project and begin by changing or adding some functionalities to get the hang of it. :slight_smile:

So I opened up this project and I’m trying to analyze it. I’m having a hard time understanding why certain variables/constructors/functions are declared in “headers” vs “sources”, and the overall reasoning for laying things out in the way they are laid out here. For example, I don’t get why there is a tasks.h as well as a TaskClass.h, and why one of them is under an “include” folder, whereas the other is right under headers. Is there any tutorial you would recommend regarding the actual organizational nature of writing a program?