In need of advice on course structure

Hello,

I am new here on the academy, i am very interested in completely changing my career path with going full time Crypto.

However i have a full time job now, and have no prior experience with coding.
I do have some experience with 3D modelling, Photo and Video. But this cant be compared to coding i think (Visual vs Technical) .

I have about 1 hour to 2 hours every day to study.

My Questions :
-Is there anybody here that once was in the same boat as me?
-And what has been your’e experience on the whole journey?
-Do you think its realistic to change my career path with the 2 hours/day in 3 years?
-Should i first have learned all of the JavaScript and C++, or can one start to learn solidity with only the necessary knowledge about Java and C++

( I have been in crypto for going on 2 years now so i’m not a complete newbie to the space )

Thank you in advance for any good advice i will get. ( I am willing to change my views and goals according to what my elders advice me )

Hope you are having a great day!

Hey Arno!

So, I’m in the middle of ETH Smart Contract Programming 201 right now. I’ve taken the basics courses (Bitcoin 101, ETH 101, etc) plus JavaScript and HTML. I also knew very little about programming except for some college courses 15 years ago (which I had mostly forgotten).

I spend about 6-10 hours a week on courses and it has taken me a couple of months to get this far. 2 hours per day will probably get you here faster.

I think these courses are a great introduction and overview. It gives you the big picture and a framework of what you will need to know. It will still take a lot of study and experience before I feel comfortable developing something on my own. Thinking about starting a fun first project or maybe even doing some free intern work to get a better feel for programming. Anyway, hope this helps! Feel free to ask if you have more questions.

Hey @arno_crypto

I am/was in the same boat.