New project! Advice welcome!

I have been doing a Judge Masters Program(Federal)for the last 6 years. As practical studies I look at problematic situations in the world of commerce/law. For the last year, I have been looking into the field of PPE products manufacture and trade. The demand for examination gloves have by far outshined the supply. Here in Thailand, there are a lot of factories that are taking orders for gloves without having the capacity to produce, without even having machinery or even a warehouse! Buyers have been falling for frauds left right and center. One client i met with had paid 50M USD as a T/T deposit, and lost it all. Another bought 4 containers of gloves and found the containers full of recycled(washed) gloves. Orders are being hijacked after leaving port and sent to shore, where packaging is burned and gloves are put into new boxes, and sold on the local markets for double price. The police and military are in on it. There are many cased like this. Fake buyers too are a problem, or fake agents who take deposits from buyers on the premise that they will locate gloves from local factories. Factories have also taken deposits for glove orders, but instead of producing gloves, they have used the money for buying land, factory buildings or machinery. Buyers are still waiting for their orders, but the factory is nowhere to be found.

I was situated in the middle of this as a federal witness. I know people who have been installing machinery and managed production lines for two generations. These people know everything what is going on in the glove factory markets in SE Asia. I am therefore able to verify what is factual and what is fake on behalf of buyers and suppliers.