Outcome November hardfork

Hi guys

I’m fairly new to Cryptocurrency’s. Haven’t invested much, yet, mainly been reading and since discovering Ivan on YouTube been watching his video’s. I understand Ivan stands behind Bitcoin core and makes a good point.
Bitcoin is rising like crazy and I feel a lot of FOMO, but I am unwilling to put much money into Bitcoin at the moment, because it’s just crazy.

What do you guys think about this opinion here? https://www.yours.org/content/predicting-the-outcome-of-the-november-bitcoin-fork-89914ce0e1f5/

I know BHC is a Bitcoin fork from last August, but why could it become ‘the real Bitcoin’? Is the guy writing this being biased or has he got a point?

Thanks for the input!

Forget Bitcoin until its all sorted if you are worried. Get into Litecoin, Etherum, Neo and Omg.

Is that what you’re doing?
I don’t own much mbct at the moment, but the little I have I bought at € 6.100/btc, so maybe not the best timing to get my feet wet :slight_smile:.
I also bought some altcoins for the same modest amount, but they are dragged into this civil war just as wel, no?

Bitcoin price will continue to grow, until the 16th of November. On that date a hard fork is going to happen, and the vast majority of the investors are HODLing their BTC, because after the fork they will get the same amount of BTC, in B2X (Bitcoin segwit2x). Currently, trading at ~$1600 ( https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/segwit2x/ ). If for example one has 10 BTC, after the fork he will have 10 BTC and 10 B2X.

I cant predict how high the price will go before the fork, but i think it is a little bit too late now. I am expecting the price to drop after the situation settles down. But this is just me. I am not giving any financial advice

1 Like

Hey kurtis,