Uniswap and metamask

Hi everyone
I am new to the crypto space and i am reaching out for assistance with Uniswap?
I bought a small amount of Trustswap as a trial from their website using uniswap and Metamask. I can see the transaction in etherscan but I don’t know what the SWAP token address is and how to store them.
I also don’t have a send option in my uniswap V2, only swap and pool options.
I would appreciate anyone’s help
Thank you
Ian

3 Likes

Hi Ian,

I’m a newbie too, but the other day I played with uniswap and boughts some tokens.

In your MetaMask, you should see your “main token”, usually takes ETH as default but you can add as many as you want.

Just scroll down, clic on ADD TOKEN. Most of them will appear right away when you type in their ticker… that’s easy, you can even try with tokens that you don’t own.

Well, but in ocasions not all tokens appear on MetaMask, so when you clic in ADD TOKEN, you must add its ERC20 contract address. To find it out, just to CoinGecko and search your token.

eg: https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/trustswap

You will find the link to etherscan.oi, it will take you to the url where you can get all the info:

SWAP’s ERC20 contract is: 0xcc4304a31d09258b0029ea7fe63d032f52e44efe

Then open your MetaMask, had that contract address and after confirm it, your balance will appear.

Good luck and let me know if it works for you!
Albert

6 Likes

Ok, so I got my Metamask app on Brave, and its pay day so my plan is to stick a few ££ in my coinbase wallet, transfer it to ETH and send it to my MetaMask wallet. Does that sound like an ok way to go about dipping my toe in the Ethereom pool?

1 Like

I did something similar. I had ETH in crypto.com, I transferred it to my MetaMask and linked it to Uniswap… easy :slight_smile:

For me looks fine, but I don’t much :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi Albert

I really appreciate you taking the time to explain this to me.