General Question

Hi Mates

I want an expert advice please.

1. Can someone tell me if am right?
    I am totally new to the world of programming. After i joined this platform 2days ago and completed my profile. My study guide wants me to start with Blockchain and Bitcoin 101. I did not, as am scared to just jump to that. Something tells me i need a bit of programming knowledge before that.

I have started JavaScript instead

Thanks

Everything is essentially down to our own choices… even if we decide not to choose it’s still a choice :slight_smile:

You say you are totally new to the world of programming but chose NOT to follow the direction of your study guide!

Speaking from my own experience, I too was in the same boat. Starting from scratch. Been a crypto addict for a while. 101 helped order, streamline and clarify a lot of previous knowledge and provide a lot of new info. I’ve only recently begun the programming section. Had I not done the previous 101s I think It wouldn’t have been too too bad. But having done it I can see a lot more opportunities for application I’m not certain I would have without it. You can see opportunities for days- that alone is a whole new level of competence and potential.

Hope this was helpful :v:

1 Like

Thank you so much for replying to my question.

I have started with HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

Would like to also ask you personally since you have done 101, Does it not have programming in it?

Thanks in anticipation

1 Like

I am just working through the order it has been set up for me, however I am doing a few different subjects as I have some experience in them, and feel I can work through them quicker, in saying that I feel that Filip and Ivan cover everything much more in detail, than what I have picked up before I joined the academy, as a newbie to programming myself, I feel the business side and bitcoin 101 is very important first and then I will start the programming as I need it for the one I am doing now.
good luck.