Java Script has what some call a Bug

//I found this to be interesting about the Java Script engine. I am just learning about Java Script and I am a new student in Ivan Academy. When I write and share these things it helps me to remember and get some feedback to further my understanding. Functions are objects and object are stored by reference where variables are stored by value. Anytime the Java Script engine is run there is an Execution context created with its own lexical environment to include the Inside Environment, the Outside Environment and “this”. “this” denotes the context or window of the environment that is the inside or outside environment. Lets examine Object, Functions and “this”. You can copy and paste this entire post into your browser console and run it.//

//Objects , Functions and “this”. “this” is a global variable on initial setup

console.log(this); //"this is the “Window” Object Global Environment

this.newvariable = “hello”; // now we can use “this” Object to attach name/value pairs

console.log(newvariable); // 1st “hello” This is from the Window Global Object Environment.

// In the Execution stack there is the Inside Elements, Outside Elements and “this”.

//What is “this”? The Global Environment or it could be the local environment when defining a function or an object.//

function a() {console.log(this); }

//define function a(). “this” is now an inside element from the local environment.

var b = function(){console.log(this); }

// define function b() , This again is a Inside Element from local environment

a();   

//console.log outputs the below response:

//Object
//log: ƒ ()
//name: “the c object”
//proto: Object//

console.log(newvariable);   

//output “hello” //

b();      //output the function b()  and "this" 

var c = {
 name: "the c object", log: function(){ console.log(this);
} 

}

c.log();     

//console.log output “this”//
//1. Object

// 1. log: ƒ ()
// 2. name: “updated c object”
// 3. proto: Object

var c = {