Security on phone apps and also computer

Hi Guys , I’m a bit concerned with the security on my phone and computer , with crypto in general and SwissBorg , crypto.com apps , is there some security I can add to make my phone mainly and computer secure from problems … Thanks in advance

3 Likes

Hey @kareniandean !

There’s a few things you can do:

• Download a VPN such as ProtonVPN when going on the internet (mobile and desktop), alternatively you can use ‘secure browsers’ for free e.g Brave

• Two-factor Authentication (mobile and desktop)

• Store your crypto in a hard wallet (cold storage)

I wrote an article about how to keep your bitcoin safe on my website beginnerscryptoguide.com/how-to-keep-your-bitcoin-safe - there’s a few more tips on there :slight_smile:

I hope this helps - let me know if there’s anything else you may need help with. I’m no expert, but I’ve been in learning crypto/blockchain daily for almost a year now :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Thank you so much for answer , I will try brave and vpn , I’ve just been getting unknown text messages which I haven’t opened since downloading Swiss and crypto.com
Many thanks Karen

2 Likes

Thank you Ella (@itsellageee) for helping out. Those tips are very great.

@kareniandean Everything Ella said is a great advice. I personally encourage you to get a hardware wallet as soon as possible. It puts you in the control over your funds as well. Just be careful and try not to lose a recovery phrase once you generate one. If you are confused on how to use a hardware wallet such as ledger nano s, feel free to message me back. :smiley:

3 Likes

Cheers @Mauro - 'appreciate that :+1: :tipping_hand_woman: :upside_down_face:

1 Like

Actually @Mauro - have you any idea why @kareniandean is receiving unknown messages since downloading swiss?

I downloaded this myself the other day - I haven’t had any issues/weird texts/ or anything? :woman_shrugging:

2 Likes