Taking Profits - buy more BTC or put in bank

Hi There,

I am very new in crypto - less than a week. I just watched Ivan’s video on taking profits - so when you sell small bits of profit on the way up and down a little - do you buy more bitcoin or put it in cash bank account?

Thanks,
Kate

6 Likes

I sold with a view to buy the drop that didn’t happen🤷‍♀️ Now it has shot up so waiting it out.

1 Like

Hey Kate,

I would say that reinvesting during low periods would be your best bet for increasing your profit.

Since I live in the US, selling frequently will end up being a tax headache for me, so I try to hodl (hold on for dear life!) with my bit coin, and only add whenever the market takes a dip, only reaping my rewards when the benefit outweighs the cost, and even then, I would take out a percentage, say 15%, all at once and just let the bitcoin grow like the golden apple tree that it is.

I hope this makes sense :smiley:

Here’s to your success,

Andy

2 Likes

Thanks Andy - I am not taking anything off BTC or ETH
More if anything happens with the altcoins I got. Am thinking they are too risky now and will mainly do BTC and a bit of ETH.

2 Likes

I am very new too; but for a beginner it’s a very safe bet. Once you start to learn more, then you can start getting into other coins.

1 Like

I think BTC, ETH and let’s say ADA are long term investments. Like @Troubadour said, buy the dips. In my opinion, saving money on the bank is not rewarding at all. Like in The Netherlands we have negative interests…
So I would say, HODL :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Thank you - so if you make gains in alt coins sell and put into BTC
What is up with people saying ETH has high gas fees and other things on BNB like CAKE I think will be cheaper on gas fees. What are gas fees ?

Hey Andy,

So do you keep a small stash for dips?